monkeys that can cook!

Today’s post is dedicated to my two little monkeys.

Yes: we fall into arguments.

Yes: we sometimes wish to pull each other’s hair.

Yes: we always pretend like nothing ever happened, and just move along – talk about mild dementia!

Yes: no matter what goes and comes, I’m always your loving older sis who tells you not to touch my cooking!

Deep down, I know that you both are Masterchef fanatics and love cooking. And I’m posting this for you both (for the next time you sneakly check out my blog), and so everyone who reads this blog can be just as proud of you two as I am.

To whom I call Drama Queen, you’re only 8, but you’ve got skill….

Sliced strawberry and chocolate chips with…
honey dipping sauce, with cocoa and chocolate chips

gour-meeet…. 🙂

A simple salad packed with nutrients – I can’t believe you did this all by yourself!

Honestly, How did you stack it? Even I CANT DO THAT! 😦

 

And to whom I call Um Sirkees, you’re turning 11, and you cook better than me…..

Tartlets filled with berry flavoured custard and topped with choc-chips

Popped over a brush of chocolate and chocolate chips

Yumm-o!

You make it look like it’s strawberry season at Down Under!

You chocoholic! Disguising all the chocolate with healthy strawberries!

Keep an eye out for this post, every time you make something great, I’m putting it up!

I love you both,

Your older sis – a.k.a Matt Preston.

fati.

13 thoughts on “monkeys that can cook!

  1. chicaandaluza says:

    Lovely post – how wonderful that you can encourage them to share you passion. I´ll have to tap you for ideas near Christmas when I do the cooking workshops with the little ones at the local school!

  2. Al Mechanic says:

    Ugh!!! I am so jealoouuss!!! All I can do is make a nice coffee. Hey little one of 8, please donate me your brain (dont tell that oldie sis of yours).

  3. fati's recipes says:

    😀 thank you everyone for your comments. These little ones have grown up with Masterchef ideologies, so very froufrou presenting, I must agree.
    Chica, all these are purely their ideas, they have no direction from me except with the smallest of things (like the brushing chocolate idea). So ultimately, you’d need to ask them! 🙂

    Florence, your comment really made me laugh! Thank you all for your encouraging words, I know when these two look at this post, they’ll be so impressed and encouraged by your words (and no, little one isn’t giving you her brain!)

    –fati.

  4. Charles says:

    😮 Wow! That’s pretty darn impressive! Artfully arranged – nice to see they’re picking up nifty tricks such as “always hide the unhealthy stuff under a pile of healthy stuff to instantly reduce the calorie content of a dish by 80%” 😀

  5. emile says:

    hey very impressive they look awesome esspecily the the tarts look fantastic 100% for that soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good

So, what do you think?

