postcard from dubai & big news

Take a huge pile of sand, add millions of dollars, a passage of time, and find yourself in Dubai in the UAE. I’m sending you this overdue postcard from Dubai – a city that holds so many memories, experiences and meanings for me. This particular trip to Dubai will be especially memorable. I’m staying at a relative’s apartment at Dubai Marina and the views are just breathtaking. I can truly get used to this kind of living daily ;)

 

view from the balcony

view from the balcony

 

Tomorrow (2 Dec) is the 42nd national day of the UAE so huge celebrations have started already. I’m looking forward to photographing and enjoying the celebrations myself :)

But why this trip will be of the more memorable though is because of the news I received as I was entering the city at the airport. Just before arriving to the immigration desk, I managed to hook on to some terrible internet and check my uni email to see my grades. I’ve averaged a distinction, and will be graduating this December! Hoorah! :D

I was truly worried about my finals, and the news came with such an overwhelming amount of joy, my knees buckled and I found myself crouching on the airport floors, crying many happy tears. It was a sweet, but awkward moment having my passport stamped, but I wasn’t going to hide my tears :) So that’s the big news I have for you all!

Hoping everything on your end of the globe is going well.

Until anon! :)

10 thoughts on “postcard from dubai & big news

  1. Congratulations on your graduation! I know what a relief that can be. I bet you were a sight at the airport. :) Enjoy your well deserved vacation in Dubai and please keep sharing these lovely pictures! I’m truly jealous of that view!

  2. Hope you had a good time there…
    Congratulations on the graduation…
    I’m happy for you, and for us too :) ….that means from now on we will see more adorable recipes from you…

So, what do you think?

