A Year on WordPress…

A year ago today, I posted “simple spaghetti & sauce”

A year ago today, I hit “publish” for the first time ever

A year ago today, was actually really a Thursday

A year ago today, I had nothing to do at 1.38pm, because

A year ago today, that’s when my first post went live

But it’s not about “a year ago today”… It’s about the journey in between. The evolution from what was to what is… And who knows what will be “a year later from today”. I want to share with you some of the fati’s recipes’ moments encountered since last year…

 

♥ My blog went looking like this:

…segment in the middle’s cut out…

To this…

To what it is today! Did you realise? In celebration of fati’s recipes being live for a year, I’ve decided to change its appearance, hopefully for the better!

 

♥ The first comment on fati’s recipes was 2 days after the blog went live… My first commenter was Rufus’ Guide… His comment was: “Way better than tater tots. These look awesome.” On the post: priceless potato puffs – which I only made once more after that post (but I still love them lots!)

 

♥ My pictures also evolved… It took a while, but my camera slowly morphed… going from 2 megapixels to 12.4 :)

…and soon, god willing, will be bumping up to an 18 mp Canon DSLR…

 

♥ I won the versatile blogger award and Liebster blog award, and got tagged by a few people. I won a tiny little Dalahäst from Five Euro Food, and was touched at the kindness of Florence when she posted through her BEAUTIFUL dressmaker card (thank you! It’s SO beautiful)Dressmaker Card

♥ I met all you lovely fellow foodies… And many foodie idol seekers found me… very few of which sent back the recipes they did from my blog… (send more in, you guys!)

 

I want to thank you all for making fati’s recipes the wonderful blog it is… Without you, it’d be just a ‘me’ sitting on a couch, typing away for googlebots and servers… shame them things can’t cook! ;)

16 thoughts on “A Year on WordPress…

  1. Hooray and congratulations. I like your new header and I like your old one too – then again I like food and utensils, so they’re evenly matched. I for one am plenty glad you posted that first post cos then I could find you, though t’was later in the piece to be sure.

    Wish I was a FB person but I’m not and have no idea what its about so will just stay checking out your blog, if that’s OK.

    Happy bloggy-versary.

  2. Congratulations on the Blog Anniversary Fati. Its amazing how your Blog went from “simple” to “awesome”. I am so happy to see pics evolved too. May Allah bless you(and me too *winking*) with a DSLR soon.

    However, it is so difficult for me to decide which one is my favorite recipe. Every single one is. I mean even the most simple one is. I am gonna take some more time and decide.

  3. Hi Fatimah. Congratulations on the anniversary of your blog. Really enjoyed reading how the blog has evolved this past year.
    All the very best.
    Florence xx

  4. Love the new look Fati – and congratulations on being up for a year! I’ve enjoyed the things you’ve been posting – some of them are just incredible – I’m looking forward to seeing many more :)

  5. Happy one year anniversary! Looking at the numbers by your monthly archives, you’ve had a very busy year. I’m going to have to go check out some of your older posts because I’ve really enjoyed the ones that I’ve seen since I’ve been visiting here. I look forward to getting to know more about you and your recipes in the years to come! Love the change in your blog’s look!

  6. I think the new look is fabulous. I love how it showcases some of your photos – because they are absolutely worth showcasing! Congratulations on one-year of posting. :)

  7. Congratulations Fati on the first year of blogging and the new look, love it….
    It was tuff year especially with your studing but you had proved the success with the good and high quality contents, I loved every post you did, and liked to read for you.
    Sure you will have many more to show.
    Mubarak Fati….

  8. Congrats on your 1 year anniversary, and all of your accomplishments thus far with blogging! I always enjoy reading your posts, and look forward to your future posts. Kinda cool to see how your blog evolves after a year, huh? :)

  9. How adorable Fati, and congratulations on you one year bolgiversary! Now I’m going to try to find the oil water pastry you made!

  10. I want to congratulate you on your first year of blogging. I am so happy to say that I feel like I already know you through so many of our mutual bloggers. May you have many more successful years of blogging.

So, what do you think?

