smoked salmon scrambled eggs

Today I thought I’ll do a continuation from the previous recipe… I want to share with you a quick and healthy breakfast (or brunch) I recently decided to try after discovering something similar to it. I’m a lover of smoked salmon (took me a while), and like the occasional scrambled egg.. so I found this recipe to be a winner for me, especially when I’m in a hurry and looking for something nutritious and filling – something packed with protein.

Serves: 1

Ingredients:

2-3 eggs (your serving preference)

3 tbs smoked salmon slices, chopped

1 La Vache qui rit portion, or 1 tbs of your favourite cream cheese

a dash of salt, pepper and oregano

 

Method:

Whisk the eggs and add the spices.

Place a non-stick pan on high heat and melt butter (I like to use oil instead).

Add the egg and cream cheese into the pan and stir through until the cheese melts, reducing the heat to medium-low.

Add in the smoked salmon pieces and stir through for a few seconds, until the salmon turns pink.

Remove from the heat and serve with pita bread, or baguette slices.

Devour!

13 thoughts on “smoked salmon scrambled eggs

  1. This recipe sounds like it would be amazing with canned salmon as well. Eggs and salmon go so incredibly well together. Nice one. I did one similar but I included spinach a http://kitcheninspirations.wordpress.com/2011/08/21/salmon-spinach-souffleed-omlete/
    or you can also do an individual version in ramekins (this recipe doesn’t have smoked salmon, but it can be easily added. http://kitcheninspirations.wordpress.com/2011/07/31/spinach-and-feta-individual-fritatta/

  2. Mr. N would absolutely LOVE this. I think my hubby would too. I’m not the biggest fan of eggs, but every now and then I get a craving. And I do love smoked salmon. :)

  3. Love smoked salmon with scrambled eggs and the idea of adding the cheese is genius! Our hens laid about 50 eggs while we were away last week, so we´ll be giving them away and using them up in recipes like this ;)

So, what do you think?

